Consultative council undertakes actions in favor of tourism development

• The members agreed to propose strategies in order to achieve the integral progress of tourism in the entity.

CITY OF PUEBLA, Pue.- The Secretary of Tourism, Fabiana Briseño Suárez, chaired together with industry representatives, the first session of the Tourism Advisory Council, in order to listen, attend and organize the actions that will be undertaken so that this activity continues to be a factor in economic development. for the state.

In this meeting, the participants agreed to propose strategies with the objective of achieving the integral progress of tourism in the entity, as well as, promoting public and private participation in the programs, projects and actions that the State Government implements in tourism matters.

In addition, they will hold meetings and working groups to give continuity to all the plans that are implemented and will maintain constant communication with the Ministry of Public Security, to contribute to the actions of this agency in favor of the arrival of tourists.

Briseño Suárez specified that the secretariat in his charge has very clear work objectives such as: positioning the new destination brand: Puebla “The Heritage of Mexico”, innovating in the development of tourist products and setting up routes by region, and promoting the increase in expense and average stay.

Also, he said, the agency seeks to professionalize tourism service providers through its own and national certifications, as well as promoting specialized tourism segments through the diversification and integration of the tourism offer.

Therefore, he invited all the members of the Council, to join efforts and carry out joint work, in order to maintain a united, strong sector and with clear objectives that keep Puebla as a great tourist destination.

The meeting was attended by: Marte Luis Molina Orozco, Undersecretary of Tourism; José Luis Arellano Zuradelli, General Director of Tourism Promotion; Fabián Valdivia Pérez, General Director of Tourism Planning and Development; Mónica Prida Coppe, Secretary of Municipal Tourism; Manuel Domínguez Gabián, president of the Association of Hotels and Motels, as well as Olga Méndez Juárez, president of the National Chamber of the Restaurant and Seasoned Food Industry (CANIRAC).

Likewise, Arturo Delgado Ramírez, president of the Poblana Association of Restaurants and Service Providers AC (APREPSAC); Rafael Herrera Vélez, President of the National Council of Merchants and Service Providers (CANACO); Javier Domínguez Velázquez, from the National Land Transport Agency (ANTT); Angélica Maya Hernández, from Tesoros de México; Andrés de la Luz Espinosa, president of the Association of Malls of Puebla (ACECOP); Abigaíl Cortés, president of Tourist Guides, and Yesica Samara Rodríguez García, director of the Tourist Police.